Awards Banquet

Each year, the Niagara County Federation of Conservation Clubs pays tribute to the men, women and children, as well as the stand-out clubs, who lead the conservation charge – be it for hunting, fishing and our Second Amendments right; protecting our natural resources or just helping Mother Nature along when she needs a little help from some friends.

The Oliver Jones Memorial Award is in recognition of Sportsperson of the Year. 

The Leroy Winn Memorial Award is given each year for the Club of the Year, recognizing a Federation Club for outstanding service to conservation and the community. 

The Milford “Pinky” Robinson Award is symbolic of dedication to the Great Lakes fisheries. 

The Carl Lass Memorial Award is in recognition of Youth of the Year. 

The John Daly Memorial Award is given to  our Legislator of the Year who has helped with the advancement of sportsmen/women's issues, conservation, and/or Second Amendment rights. 

The Ken Berner Memorial Conservation Award is awarded to a  person, family or organization dedicated to conservation.  

The Victor Fitchlee Memorial Award is symbolic of lifetime achievement in conservation and outdoor sports.  

The John Long, Sr. Memorial Award recognizes a business dedicated to conservation. 

The President’s Award recipient is selected exclusively by the current President of the NCFCC. The award is usually given to an individual or organization that has done something unique and would typically fall outside the other award categories.  

James Reed/Donald Myer Memorial Award  - dedication to hunter safety training.

Steve Fountain/Archie Lowery Memorial Award - dedication to bow hunter education training. 


Anyone can nominate an individual or organization for the above awards. If you would like to submit a nomination, return to:

Bill Hilts Jr.

618 Walnut St

Lockport NY 14094 

Nominations must be post marked by February 28.